Rwanda with K-CO

rwandaflagI have the opportunity to go to Rwanda with about 30 other teenagers in March. We will be going with K-Colorado, a christian sports camp we all attend in the summer. Our main focus will be to visit and interact with orphans and work in neighborhoods where the poorest of the poor live.

Two years ago, I went with the same group to Xi’an, China. We met with a lot of school kids and let our Light shine. Last year, we went to Guatemala and worked at the Casa Bernabe orphange. We loved on the kids there and helped the people in charge of the orphanage by cleaning up the place.

This time, we go to Rwanda, where UNICEF estimates there are over a million orphans. A MILLION ORPHANS.

That’s a million kids that need a family.

A million kids that need faith, hope, and love. But their greatest need is love.

James 1:27 says this “Pure and undefiled religion in the sight of our God and Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their distress, and to keep oneself unstained by the world.”

So that’s what we’re gonna do. We’re gonna visit these kids and just love on them.

I’m so stoked to be a part of what God is doing in the lives of orphans in Rwanda.rwandachildren

2 responses to “Rwanda with K-CO

  1. Sweet man!! I love it. I wish I could go on a trip like that. maybe one day.

    I swear that part of my heart is in Africa somewhere, so let me know if you see it.

  2. Alex your blog is AMAZING! I wish I could join you again on another wonderful journey! especially because I am going to Africa someday. period. Anyway, I admire you for who you are and what you’ve done and are doing! TGBTG

Leave a Reply

