Let’s Do This Thing

Here’s a video I kept seeing on some of my friends blogs. I finally watched it today and it’s awesome, such a cool concept to think about and hopefully act on.

How cool is that?

I don’t think Jesus likes it when we celebrate His birth by spending billions of dollars on presents that won’t last. My guess is that He wants us to focus on things that do last. Pretty simple concept but I lose sight of it all the time. So this Christmas, instead of giving meaningless presents, let’s give ourselfs. Let’s go out into the community like Jesus and help people. Let’s stop going through the motions and let’s make this Christmas mean something.

Let’s go do this thing!

…but why wait ’till Christmas?

Leave a Reply

