Daily Archives: November 28, 2008

A Great Thanksgiving And A Thought-Provoking Video

This year, for Thanksgiving we went to the Wagner’s home. We had a great time, ate some fabulous food, had some wonderful fellowship, and then fell asleep watching some awfully boring football. It was really fun to watch Esther (She is an exchange student from France living with us for the year. I consider her my sister though.) enjoy her first ever Thanksgiving.

While we were there, Mrs. Wagner showed me this video because she knew I’d be going to Rwanda. I’ve been thinking about it ever since. It’s pretty heavy for me.

I don’t know exactly what to expect from the upcoming trip. I don’t know what will happen or what I’ll witness. Whatever it is though, it’ll become my responsibility. My journey. My burden. I don’t want to take that lightly. It’s kind of a big deal. It’s a good thing I follow a bigger God.