I Just Want To Know The Truth

Over the past couple of days, I have been discussing the Emergent and Emerging Churches with one of my friends. At the beginning of our talks, my friend informed me that the Emergent Church was “to put it bluntly, heresy”.

He then informed me that Rob Bell was a part of the Emergent Church and that there were theological problems with his videos, like Nooma. While some of Mr. Bell’s ideas are definitely “different”, I have often found insight in what he has to say.

My friend admitted that he wasn’t exactly an expert on the subject. And we have both decided to do some research on the subject because we want to find out the truth. We want to know what is right and what is wrong.

Jesus said that He is the Way, the Truth, and the Life. So I figured if I want to find out the truth, I should start out with the source. I’m gonna start reading and rereading the story of Jesus, the story of Truth. I want to understand Him because I want to know the Truth, in this current research and in everything. I just want to know the Truth.

sunrays

One response to “I Just Want To Know The Truth

  1. I have to totally agree with some of the things Rob bell says. Yet Some of the stuff is a little out of my grasp. I hope to see some follow ups on this debate between you and Jon.

Leave a Reply

