Trusting God

The last couple of days I have felt really insufficient. I’m not even sure why. I’ve just felt really lame. It’s been a weird couple of days and I’m relearning how to trust God. I read a cool verse this morning. In it, Jesus said “If anyone is thirsty, let him come to Me and drink. He who believes in Me, as the Scriptures said, ‘From the innermost being will flow rivers of living water.'”

geiser

It was a good reminder of who I am in Christ. Because of who He is, rivers of living water flow from my innermost being. Why should I feel insufficient if Jesus is where I place my identity. That seems a little degrading to Him. Thanks for the reminder, God!

Leave a Reply

