Sometimes I Think God Must Be Stupid

Sometimes I think God must be stupid. I mean, despite Him adopting me into His family, I continue to be an idiot. He embraces me with His love and for that I smacked Him right across the face and told Him He’s not good enough for me. He introduces me to all of His beautiful children and I ran back to the demons I was fleeing. He offers me the only thing that will ever truly satisfy me and yet I drink the wine that will never fill. I know all of these things and I keep doing them over and over again. I walk by God everyday and spit in His face. I punch His gut, kick out His knees, and crucify Him… daily. I’m supposed to pick up my cross but instead I nail Him to His.

How stupid does God have to be to love someone like that?

How?

Why God?

Why would You love me?

He is jealous for me,
Loves like a hurricane, I am a tree,
Bending beneath the weight of his wind and mercy.
When all of a sudden,
I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory,
And I realise just how beautiful You are,
And how great Your affections are for me.
Oh, how He loves us.

Man, sometimes I just feel like an idiot. I don’t feel like anyone has a reason to love me. It seems like God should be ashamed of me. But oh, how He loves me! He blankets me with with Himself. There is nothing more to ask for. Never changing, so amazing!

2 responses to “Sometimes I Think God Must Be Stupid

  1. Hi Scotty. You don’t know me, but I stumbled across your blog somehow on the internet and I thought it was great.

    As far as this blog is, I know how you feel. I feel like this many times…

    -Brenton

    P.S. keep in touch. my blog is http://www.brentongalley.com

  2. Great site, I will be back. Well done

Leave a Reply

